PAWS - The Modern Spay Neuter Clinic

20635 N Cave Creek Road

Phoenix, AZ 85024

602-795-7297 [PAWS]

AZPAWS.org offers low cost Spays and Neuters, Dental Cleanings and Vaccines. We proudly serve Phoenix, Glendale, Peoria, North Phoenix, Anthem, Cave Creek, Carefree, Scottsdale.

Our Online Videos

Jessica D. Phoenix, AZ
5.0 star rating 9/8/2014

I must say - when i see this many 5 star reviews i am a little skeptical but HONESTLY i had a GREAT experience with my dog Daisy at PAWS , it was clean , the staff really seemed like they enjoyed their job and the Vet REALLY seemed like he cared alot about my happiness and my dogs aswell.

i will definetly go back


Angela O. Surprise, AZ
5.0 star rating 6/13/2014

I am a breeder of rare, hypoallergenic cats.  I have been breeding for 17 years and worked with numerous veterinarians during that time.  Dr. Diskin and the staff at AZ Paws are amazing.  Their personalized attention starts with the human involved, and then intensifies with their patients.  I have seen so many vets charge extra for pain medication for animals post-surgery.  Dr. Diskin's group cares so much about their patients that they automatically give the pain meds in small, careful dosages.  I have used their services for spays, neuters, flight certificates, vaccines, and medical maintenance, and have been pleased every single time.  The cherry on top is when Dr. Diskin sends a personal email or makes a personal phone call following up the day after surgery to make sure the patient is doing well.  They are very, very affordable and have my utter respect and appreciation. 

Use this organization without hesitation.

Breeder of naked kitties.


Candice B. Surprise, AZ
5.0 star rating 5/27/2014

I would give PAWS 10 stars if that was an option!

I got my 9 month old puppy spayed on Saturday, and the experience could not have been better! I was so nervous and everyone at PAWS made me feel completely at ease. The Doctor was very knowledgeable and helped me understand the spay process. When I returned to pick up my dog at around 1PM, the front desk staff were so sweet and cooed at the picture of her on their screen. You can tell that they treat every animal that comes into the clinic like one of their own.

In addition to getting my puppy spayed, I also got two puppy teeth removed that didn't come in, a microchip, her nails trimmed, pain medication for three days and an e-collar, and the bill was astonishingly low.

Thank you, PAWS, for offering extraordinary care at such a low cost!

Jennifer R. West Vancouver, Canada
5.0 star rating 10/28/2014

I took my 3.14 lb Chihuahua, Bentely, in to have him neutered, vaccinated, microchipped, and one deciduous - baby tooth removed.  I added the pre-surgery blood screening for $50 and fluids for $15, just wanted to be sure my best buddy was well cared for!  He is just over one year, and one of his testicles hadn't dropped, so they had to remove it from his abdomen.  Dr. Diskin was very kind, and his receptionist and techs were great!  Bentley had a reaction to his vaccines, and I at first thought it was swelling from his tooth being removed, but soon realized his whole face was swelling like a bull dog.  I called, and they had me take him down right away for some doggy Benadryl!  It is day two, he is sore and walking slowly, understandably.  I would absolutely recommend Dr. Diskin and his staff.  I had a quote for just the neuter in Canada, and they told me $600 to $1000 as he required exploratory surgery.  For everything my bill came to $255.

PAWS - Phoenix, AZ, United States


Annie B. Cave Creek, AZ
5.0 star rating 8/24/2014

I took my dog back here to have her teeth cleaned.  Same great service and price was exactly what I was told at the pre-examination.  I will continue to use this office for shots and teeth cleaning.


Jose C. Phoenix, AZ
5.0 star rating 2/21/2014

It is rare that you encounter an exceptional business or organization as PAWS. After seeing their web site and pricing, i found them too good to be true. They are, however  the real deal. So accommodating, friendly and professional I can't see why anyone would bring their pet to get neutered anywhere else.

I had previously used another discounted valley service where local vets are used and later find out about extra pricing required such as anesthesia and pain killers! As if! With PAWS, everything was included, as well as pain killers and medicine for after care, They followed up with a phonon call after surgery and an email within 2 days.

This is as good as it gets. I only wish my Vet was as good!


Jim P. New River, AZ
4.0 star rating 2/28/2014

Took our adopted stray in for spaying, using a voucher from the county. It was good for spaying/rabies shot.

Thought it was her first trip to a vet and that she was about a year old.

They called an hour later. They had gotten her sedated and shaved - and found a spay surgery scar - along with some mouth infections that were more serious than we had thought.

I went and picked her up, along with some antibiotics. Her mouth is better, and we sleep better knowing she has her shots (we got the 3-in-1 also) and is spayed (And already had been - she's a long hair so we didn't know!)

The people there were great. I'd give them 5 stars, but they don't have the equip on -site to verify previous surgeries like an x-ray or ultrasound, which seems like it would be beneficial - so if someone wants to donate some equipment, they'd probably appreciate it!


Michael N. Scottsdale, AZ
4.0 star rating 9/20/2013  Updated review

After my initial review, PAWS has changed their policy and now has clinic days EACH AND EVERY WEDNESDAY, not once per month for pets over 12 months old.

I called ahead to get an idea of the wait and there was only one person ahead of me. I brought my two boys in, got the shots and heart worm tests done, then brought Kayla in for her heart worm test an hour later and in 30 minutes, she was done and all tests were negative.

Just by changing this policy, I am certain they will have more business. Nice job PAWS for being more available for pet owners.


Rachael B. Peoria, AZ
5.0 star rating 3/9/2014

They we're so personable and professional.  My boy needed neutering and the price was unbeatable.


Kathryn P. Scottsdale, AZ
5.0 star rating 2/4/2014

Awesome place. Had my feline neutered here. They were able to get him in within a week and were very reasonably priced. Cost included meds and all. Very friendly service and great about calling and updating you on how your pets surgery went. Definitely will be taking my other cat and dog here for any services. Great people and great place!

See Our Reviews

Or, Leave a Review

Our Clients Reviews

Vaccines

View new protocols

Most vaccines just $20


The best care for your best friend!

Open: Monday through Saturday

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.